Hard rejection experience for new authors

Hi, I’ve been an author in Audio Jungle from about four months and I got a lot of tracks hard-rejected.

So…I don’t wanna start a topic as “what’s wrong with my music” and so on…but just hear from you guys some experience about having a hard begin dealing with music being approved and how you have got better in time…

Thanks and sorry for my bad English

Hi @FoddaiAudio,

we have the same problem. We are also an author for a couple of months now and it’s hard to build a portfolio. Some of our tracks, which we think are of high quality, are rejected. It seems a little bit random now, also because the feedback is not really informative (which I understand, because they can’t go into detail on every rejected track).

I understand that AudioJungle is very critical because they want to maintain a high standard, but I’m asking myself the same question as you; is it harder for new authors to upload their tracks?

Thanks for the answer @Foxhole_Music,

I think is different for everyone.
I read about authors that have a big portfolio and good sales just after a month on AudioJungle.
Having rejections is frustrating but helps new and not-experienced authors like us to reach a higher level. I’m pretty confident about that.
It would be very cool if top authors who had a similar experience in their past shared it with beginners like us…

In my experience, most people who start doing music have an over-inflated view of how good their own music is. I know myself, when I listen back to my first attempts at making songs as a teenager, I can’t believe it now because they sound so horrible. How on earth was I so excited about those songs at the time?!?