Hard-rejected... pls help me.

Hey. I am new to this resource. Only recently began to make music for stocks. Got 2 failures on tracks. The last track seemed so good to me, but it didn’t go as well. Help me please tell me what’s wrong.

1 Like

Hey RA! Nice track! It definitely has the ‘corporate’ feel, and I think compositionally it’s mostly fine the way it is, but I think there are some mixing issues that could have led to a rejection.

The first thing that stands out to me is that sound right at the beginning and is playing on every other eighth note, I think it’s a muted, strummed electric guitar? It’s definitely a bit too loud and up front in my opinion. It isn’t a super ‘nice’ sound, so I would probably put it a lot lower in the mix or even change it up a bit.

Then the shaker comes in to double it, and I think the shaker sounds a bit too perfect. I would recommend switching up the sample or just recording it all yourself.

I think your drums and bass are a bit too loud and possibly a bit over compressed? The theme should be front and center in this track, and it feels like it’s taking a back seat to all the other elements most of the time.

I really don’t think this song needs to be as long as it is, either. It should probably just end after the 3:00 section, it doesn’t really need another two minutes after that in my opinion.

I think you have the makings of a really nice track in there, but they just need to be brought out a bit more. Best of luck! Cheers!

1 Like

Composition seems fine musically! Maybe a bit long for a corporate track though. Try getting it between 2 and 3 mins.