Get this working with latest cPanel/WHM and whmcs

Hi,

I just wondered if anyone would consider getting this http://codecanyon.net/item/forced-ads-for-hosting-whmcs-addon/4919633 updated and working with the latest version of whmcs and cPanel/whm seen as it’s been abondand.

It currently is not in a working state, it activates and that’s about it. Has i’m not a coder i wouldn’t no where to start, but it literally as four files so i can’t see it been a too big of a job, so if your interested let me know and send me a price.

Cheers,
Jason

Hello,

We’re very experienced with WHMCS and have been using it for many years ourselves.

Both on our hosting company, as well our Web Design / Development company.

Personally, I’ve never seen this addon and don’t have experience with it, but sure the documentation says what to do. What exactly are the steps being mentioned and can you confirm that this addon works with the most recent release of WHMCS? They made a major update a few weeks back (version 6.0).

The whole framework is different, so unless the addon was released for 6.0+ it may not work.

Just some thoughts. Hope it helps. Feel free to post more details and maybe we could assist.

Alternatively, have you attempted to contact the author yet?

1 Like

Hi,

Yes it works with whmcs v6, well it activates without issue.

It supposed to scan all hosted sites for the advert codes and fetch the results back, upon fetching the results back sites without the code should be suspended and the user emailed which is not happening, It also supposed to do this automatically via a cron job (not sure if it as it’s own internal cron or uses whmcs’s) also struggles with finding html inside of php so i’ve altered it to just find the publisher id inside the adverts which seems to work.