Funk has been rejected. Need recommendations.

music
item-feedback

Hello! I’m a beginner here, I started to study audio stockes a few months ago. Guys need your recommendations. Music is my life. I want to try my hand at this stock. Here is an example of my rejected track. I will be most appreciative if you specifically analyze the volume, effects, transparency and width of the sound.

First things I noticed:

Did you use the actual audio-jungle watermark when you submitted?

The cut-off at 18 seconds sounds like you just cut middle of phrase, it doesn’t work all that well.

Overall the vocalese sounds a little unprofessional, and the mix is pretty harsh on the high-end to me.

It’s a cool groove, but I think it’s just needing a little more professional polishing!

Thank you. 1. When I added to the drain, I certainly used the correct watermark. This is for soundcloud . 2. The beginning is a loop, and then there is a full track. 3 I wanted to overexperiment with the vocals, I also thought that it was a bit tight.

I still ran into the problem of RMS. What volume in general? it seemed to me that everything sounds much louder on audiojungle than on other stocks.

Yeah the general consensus seems to be louder is better for a lot of tracks I’ve listened to… I always try and get mine fairly cranked too :stuck_out_tongue: I don’t believe that louder is better or anything, but when you’re trying to compete between two tracks that are cranked you’re not going to sound good simply by comparison if you’re volume is a lot lower. I think if you can get to around -10RMS you’re in the ball-park for sure.