Feedback please on item reject

This track was just rejected. It would be helpful to me to get some feedback from the community on why. Thanks in advance for your opinions on this.

I don’t know anymore dude , I think this track is cool , maybe your mix could be litlle better , but in the last couple of days I’ve heard some very nice tracks that got rejected. Maybe Envato staff is raising the bar a bit higher. I get that buyers prefer ukulele and corporate tracks with 3,4 chords better than some apstract music, but there are categories for that kind of music. If they want that , they should erase whose categories… I don’t know what to think anymore… Just work work work and forget about rejected tracks … That’s my opinion. Enjoy bro !

I’m relatively new to audiojungle and of the 20+ items I have submitted only a couple have been kicked to the curb. I’m cool with that but it sure would be nice if the reviewer would tell you exactly why something isn’t a good fit for audiojungle rather than just saying it doesn’t meet standards. So thanks for taking the time to respond FrankiMankizProductions…now I’m off to buy me a ukulele.

hahaha. I bought ukulele 6 months ago, It’s a MUST on music selling stocks :slight_smile: It’s cool instrument when you’re traveling or watching a game ! You can’t take your piano to Spain :slight_smile:

To my mind track is good and it has good potential.
I think that main reason fo reject could be guitar with bands after 0:30. It has good sound, but it’s not standart arrangement for that style. Also to my mind string sample a little bit outdated, maybe it’s better to use more quality sample. Good luck! :slight_smile:

maybe I should use this banjolele more often on my stuff…

3 Likes

thanks for the feedback LuckyBlackCat

1 Like

Banjolele, the best from two worlds!

Now you’ve got me wondering something Hyperprod…what if I’d played slide banjolele on the track rather than using the resonator guitar…the track might not have been rejected…