Envato too big for it's boots to care about customer service?

I’m so disappointed in the complete lack of service and disrespect for my money. A theme I purchased was available for free within hours of my purchase. this is unfair and unscrupulous. I am unwilling to pay for freebie themes.
Below is my last email, ignored - even by the ENVATO board.
Hi lovely Envato tribe!

I’ve written a request for a refund for the theme Cannix, I purchased it but it was made available for free a few hours later. I’m so disappointed by this, as an activist, I have very few resources and must count each penny. As a novice, I used free themes until 2015, then purchased a theme for a client and realised the total awesomeness of paid themes.

Purchasing a free theme accessible to anyone is simply not what I can afford to do. A purchase implies some level of exclusivity - when the payment purpose is disrespected, there’s little reason to remain loyal to you.

My loyalty is to Envato - not it’s many individual developers. It’s not right for a developer to make claims on my purchase decisions and to say that I only get a ‘refund’ upon purchase of another of his themes. That’s bullying and doesn’t sound like good policy for Envato.

I understand the free theme users receive no support - that’s fine with me. If the theme sucks it requires support, if it rocks - none! In this case Cannix, was not only free but the purchased version didn’t work correctly. The primary plugin was not available. Even with support, we couldn’t get it going - so why would I engage with this designer after disappointing and inconveniencing me on two levels?

I need to purchase a theme for my education website, keepclimbing. It targets poor people and explains opportunities to them. But I need my current matter to be resolved so that I know I’m continuing to purchase from a reliable, ethical and consistently professional service.