Confused with the update system

Hi,
So I posted an item and everything works perfectly.
When I needed to make an update I sent the new code and the update got accepted but later I found out that the new item contained only the source code and not the additional files that initially was there. That update was named “Update Creation”.

When I noticed this problem I reuploaded everything and the new update was named “Automatic Update” and I’m waiting for the update approval.

So, What is the difference between “Update Creation” and “Automatic Update”. Does Automatic Update means that it doesn’t need to be approved and would my new buyers get the last update that I reuploaded or the first update with only the source code or the initial release?.

Thank you

So, what happened? Was your item updated automatically or did you have to upload it again?