Can NOT view film footgage in project I purchased from VideoHive on Mac

videohive

Hello everybody,

My name is Manale. Can I ask for your help please?

I’m completely new to Adobe After Effects so am a total newbie. Apologies in advance if this has already been covered but I tried doing a search and couldn’t find any similar topic.

Yesterday I bought one of the fashion design projects from Videohive that had footage of several models and cool graphics. But when I downloaded the project and rendered it, ONLY the graphics came out. NONE of the footage of any of the models appeared.

Is there a special button I should be clicking or some special setting that typical newbies make?

Thanks in advance!
Manale

Hi @manalezhao , welcome to our forums!

Please take a moment to check the item description, as this is usually where it’s stated whether the project includes the material visible in the previews. More often than not however, that is not the case. Usually the content you referenced is there for presentation purposes only, as placeholders for your future content, and doesn’t come included with the download due to licensing (unless specifically advertised as such by the author, within the item description). This can apply to assets such as images, fonts, stock footage, audio tracks etc., which are frequently linked to within the item description, should you wish to purchase the exact same assets.

For future reference, for any item-specific questions, it’s usually best to contact the author directly, as they’re in the best position to assist you. The forums are great for general questions (as the current example) :slight_smile: Should you have further questions about that specific item,please refer to the comments section (right sidebar on the item page), or to the “Support” tab (right above the preview image).

Cheers

Thank you for clarifying contrastblack!