Can I cancel or change the GPL v2/MIT license of MediaElementPlayer?

Hello community, it is my first thread here, so I hope you can understand if there is something that is not very clear, if this happens, please tell me.

I have been developing my product for Codecanyon for a little over 3 years while I have been studying, it is great, but now that I am approaching the end, I am overwhelmed by all the legal issues under which some of the plugins I have used lie, one of these is MediaElementPlayer. I understand that this Javascript library for HTML players is under the GPL v2/MIT license, so I am granted certain rights and I have to meet some conditions, but I am not an expert in this area and I have basic knowledge of laws so I don’t want to make a decision lightly.

For all the above, I have decided to come to you, because I have modified this library a lot, I have added new functions for my product and I have carried out tests for months and everything is going well, I would like to limit the use that could be given by anyone who I can acquire it, that is, change the license to protect this library and prevent even authors from the same niche where I am trying to be from using it.

The following notice is the one found in the library, and it is the one that I would like to change, it is not necessary to remove it, because my intention is not to appropriate someone else’s work, what I would like is that the use of this “customization” can be avoided specifically, whether or not the current copyright notice is maintained.

/*!

• MediaElement.js
  • http://www.mediaelementjs.com/
  • Wrapper that mimics native HTML5 MediaElement (audio and video)
  • using a variety of technologies (pure JavaScript, Flash, iframe)
  • Copyright 2010-2017, John Dyer (http://j.hn/)
  • License: MIT

*/

I know it may seem very simple, but since it is going to be my first product to send to Codecanyon, I would not want to infringe any copyright.

According to MIT license: