Buying a theme on theme forest and what is the costs

Hi,

I am new to creating a website, new to wordpress and new to envato and theme forest. So suffice to say I know nothing and am VERY confused by all of this. I am trying to create a new website for a moving business I am launching. I just signed up for wordpress but do not have a paid account yet just a free one. I saw this one theme template on theme forest that I would love to just have as my website. How do I do that? and what is the cost? here is the theme…

http://wp.zozotheme.com/wp-moverpro/demo2/

I can’t seem to get an answer to my questions from the author of the theme and envato. I simply do not get any replies to my questions despite trying 2 or 3 times to both the author and envato. Can someone please let me know how all of this works including the so called LICENSE. i.e. to use the theme the author made do I have to pay his $29 asking price every month or just once? how do I use it for wordpress? i.e. how do I upload it? I wish I could just get someone to do this all for me and pay them and I just do the content/copy on the page making it relevant to my business.

Can someone please help me with basic language that is jargon free as I will not understand the industry jargon because I’m new to all of this.

thank you kindly,

Michael

You pay once. That’s the $29 (and VAT or tax depending where you are based).

For that you get:

• the theme and basic documentation

• lifetime access to bug fixes and updates of the theme (as long as it remains for sale on Envato)

• 6 months support from the author. Details of what this includes are here https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy which can be extended for a fee.

Two important things;

1. none of this includes installation and setup. If you want help you can ask the author or look on www.studio.envato.com for vetted freelancers

2. to use WP themes from here you need your own domain and hosting with WP installed.