Audiojungle and the Economic Collapse

I am from Beirut, Lebanon, and this is my story with Audiojungle.

I am a music composer, and have been composing music for advertising for over 12 years.
Recently, my country has suffered an economic collapse that affected most small/medium business, and I myself have not been spared.

The surge of COVID, and the infamous explosion of the Beirut port, which blew up my studio, added to my troubles.

Having been buying music tracks from Audiojungle for a long time, for my work, I decided to get to the other side of the fence, and sell my own music, in order to have an additional income.

So far, I have been really enjoying the journey, and learning a lot on the way: Composing music that sells and appeals to a wide professional audience is not easy. My areas of expertise were orchestral music, oriental, rock and pop, but I had very little experience with corporate music, or whistling/ukulele/xylophone type of music. I used to dismiss these styles as being too commercial, but oh was I wrong. It really is an art, to be able to compose a corporate track, that a professional will like to use on his product.

And while my sales are not hitting the roof, payments have always been coming at a much needed time.
Selling my music on Audiojungle has really been a very important financial support for me.

What about you guys? Does anyone has a similar story with Audiojungle, where selling tracks on this platform has been a “life-changing” experience?

Cheers everyone, and looking forward to discussing with this great community!

WSMusicProd

Hi

I don’t agree, corporate music is not art, at least here on AJ.