Audio Jungle Rejection Issue

I’m a professional musician who has been doing music licensing for a living for over 8 years. This year alone I’ve had hundreds of placements on tv shows yet for some reason all of my songs are being rejected by this website giving no specific reasons why. I’m starting to think there is a real issue with this website. Why is it that I have music supervisors in real life accepting my music for tv and movie trailers yet this site full of mediocre music is saying my tracks aren’t good enough? The worst part is that my inquires go unheard and I can’t seem to get a hold of anyone to talk to about it. I’d like to get some answers from the people who review music for this site. Anybody have any suggestions?

This is a song I’ve had placed on several tv shows that was recently rejected by this website: https://soundcloud.com/kill-the-computer/your-face

Hi there,

I think the song you posted is really great! Yet for Audiojungle it’s simply far too edgy, too unique. Too good, if you will… :slight_smile:

The Audiojungle world (as well as the microstock world as a whole) has its own rules regarding style and quality - and there’s vast areas where those rules don’t have anything in common with those of ‘the outside world’.

Basically I’d say: For high class TV stuff, TV production companies and ad agencies etc. are actively seeking unique music with an edge. Something that stands out. Whereas AJ clients mostly just look for the ‘lowest common denominator’. I guess they don’t want to challenge their audience too much…

So from my point of view it’s simple: Look for other places to license your A-stuff (the edgy tracks), at least that’s what I do. There’s plenty of interesting libraries out there. Though the market is pretty crowded anywhere these days… A good place to star looking for high class libraries is here: http://musiclibraryreport.com/