Are there any other horror people here?

Hi everyone, I’m brand new to AudioJungle. I do primarily game audio sound effects with a heavy emphasis on horror. Are there any other horror people around? I’d love to discuss our work and support each other and I’m looking for my niche in the community.

3 Likes

I’m not that much of a horror person really, but I did submit a horror intro/logo as one of my first uploads.

Definitely out of my comfort zone but I had some samples and sounds that I wanted to try out, that seemed to fit well with the horror genre (mainly, some reversed bells, waterphone, and distorted/granularized sounds of children playing). Turned out really creepy, haha. It’s still in the queue now so we’ll see if it gets accepted or not!

1 Like

I hope it does get approved! I’d love to give it a listen. Horror is my favorite personally and I create tons of horror game sound effects.

If you want to know about horror you should check out Jamie Blanks - Award winning Horror Film Director and Music Composer. https://audiojungle.net/user/jblanks

3 Likes

I actually had no idea he was on audiojungle. I love his work so thank you for the suggestion. I definitely dwell more in the sound effect and ambiance side of horror but I love to see good horror music and the level of complexity that goes into those sorts of tracks always amazes me.

I do horror but it doesn’t seem to sell well on here. I have done horror sound design and music for some films and documentaries though outside of here.

I have found that Horror as a genre does well on this platform.

Possibly, might just be me. When I upload horror tracks they seem to get around 10 page views in the first month and nothing after that and usually get 0 sales.

1 Like

That’s really a shame, I just checked out your page and you have some really phenomenal work in the horror genre. I hope you find more success soon.

1 Like