Anybody got any advice on how to promote a novel?

Hi good people. All cards open, honestly: I am looking for some help promoting my book. Anybody got any killer advise?

The book is called NOTHING, and the author is Elvir Karabasic (me)

I am from Bosnia, but I wrote a book in English. It’s my first novel and it has been pretty well received locally. However, as it is written in English, (proofread and edited by professionals, and the whole nine yards) I am still looking for feedback from US bookworms as well as from other countries.

I am not going to post any links, as i DO NOT wish to violate any Envato forum rules, I am just going to mention that is available on Amazon (how else can I say it, since anyone who wishes to help me promote it, needs to know where to find it).

Seeing as I am a Graphic River author myself, I don’t see this thread as being an issue. If it is a violation of rules, please delete this thread.

: )

• Elvir

Hi again, friend ;

As you may already know, Amazon is not the only place where you can upload eBooks.
For example…: Smashwords, Draft2Digital, Barnes&Noble, Kobo, GooglePlay…

Those services may add to your audience.

EDIT: Sorry, it seems I mistakenly edited the existing message ; but here you go :slight_smile: ^^

Hey. Yeah it is available as an e-book, as well as paperback on Amazon. But I was wondering what I could do in terms of having it published as a mass market paperback or something. For example, I know I need to build an audience first, but how do I get a serious publisher, like Penguin, or Harper Collins, or something? It can’t be as simple as writing an email, can it?

I did the cover illustration myself of course.

Hi again, friend ;

As you may already know, Amazon is not the only place where you can upload eBooks.
For example…: Smashwords, Draft2Digital, Barnes&Noble, Kobo, GooglePlay

Those services may add to your audience.