Any chance for being successful on AJ?

Hey, a guy here. Absolutely no money to spend on cool samples like east/west, so I use what free samples I can (just a jobless kid). I got FL Studio for a gift many years back, so that’s all I got to work with. I’ve been composing as much as I can for about 5 years, yet when I put my heart and soul into an orchestral song for an entire week of writing it, you could tell that having it rejected was a pretty big hit to me. Do I stand any chance against people who purchase better music programs/sample libraries? I mean, if 5 years of composing isn’t enough to meet AJ’s standards, should I just give up hope here?

This is perhaps an odd story to bring up, but it’s something that influences me nonetheless. The Nazi party literally started out as 5 guys in the back of a bar. Adolf Hitler, who one day would become on of the most ruthless yet influential individuals of the 20th century and possibly all of modern history started his political movement with four other individuals in the back of a bar. It’s hard to get any humbler beginnings than that.

Not into Nazi history? Chris Pratt, one of the largest, most influential stars of the day spent a number of years homeless living out of a van in Hawaii. He’s now staring in blockbuster films making millions of dollars.

I could go on forever, but the point is that many of the people who are the movers and shakers in our world today had very humble beginnings. Sure, there are those who found their success through their parents because of old money and such, but many others found their way through perseverance and dedication.