An idea... a compatibility list

As a designer I love the options presented by many authors regarding their themes, and i understand that they do a lot of work regarding compatibility with other plugins and customization of those plugins they want to have as a feature for their themes, for that i thank you, and you are doing a great job.

When I start a new project i try to choose the best option for that project but sometimes i find that it is not, I don’t believe that i should get my money back after a certain time has expired and the whole process it’s kind of confusing and flawed in my opinion anyway, of course nobody ask for their money back when they eat the whole plate at a restaurant, so in my case, it’s ok, my bad, i shouldn’t picked that theme, let’s put it in the unusable folder until something shows up that might fit it, sometimes some themes are dropped for whatever reason and the support it’s gone, ok, sometimes authors say that testing all plugins for compatibilty is a monumental problem, for many reasons that i understand, what ever the reason might be, i have a suggestion.