A small suggestion's needed (if possible)

I’m sure this is not the right place to ask but I’d prefer not to throw the money down the drain…
I’m not clever enough to use the Envato complicated hub, probably.
I’m spending my free time going back and forth through pages and links as a desperate monkey without getting to the point…
So, bear me and forgive me, if you will.
This is my issue.

I’m a web developer (generally I work with Bootstrap stuff or Joomla… not so experienced with WP).
Anyway… a new customer of mine argued with his original web developer for economic discordances, and then asked me to recover his website (exported by the previous developer) on a hosting of mines.
It’s an Envato pre-organized website with BeTheme, WPBakery Visual Composer, Rev. Slider etc… included in the package…
I almost succeeded in totally recovering it (with several “search & replace” sessions to correct the old domain references/links) but there are still some issues affecting it (in my chrome console, while loading it in real time, old references still appear and some images result missing).
The most serious issue, anyway, concerns the WPBakery Visual Composer addon… When I try to use it, it simply keeps on freezing… (I was trying to access those missing elements on the page through the front-end editor of Visual Composer… but no chance).
Ok. This is what technically’ s occurring to my possibly serene evening.

Sure I don’t want you to solve my mess, of course… but, please, suggest me how to contact the Visual Composer Author to ask him or her or them directly what’s going on…
The old developer bought the package paying Envato but, as you can imagine, he’s not willing to co-operate.