3th "Soft Reject" Multi Purpose Wordpress Theme

Hi All!

Here is the message from the last reviewer!

Overall, this is a good concept but there are a couple issues here:

Minimal templates can be clean and simple when you manage to handle the white space and details to provide a simple but yet unique template. But if you can’t, it will look like an incomplete template – blank template.

What shall I do?

Many thanks

I’m not a design expert, but can somebody please tell my why there are so many “scroll down” kind of websites with HUGE Pictures and little text in it?
I can see it’s use for mobile platforms, but it is just bad to navigate, doesn’t look organized (“everything on one page approach”). At least this one got a navigation bar all time visible.
Also, those huge pictures look like they need to compensate for no content.

Nothing against your work tho, I was just wondering.

Hi Widekeys!

About “Scroll down” there exist a study about this. Users prefer to scroll down a page instead of clicking on other one. Why? clicking a page require some waiting time and all those type of issue. And my opinion about this is that I prefer to scroll down a page instead of clicking on other one.

Let’s imagine that I’m reading a long post and that article is divided in 5 parts. Clicking on page 2, 3 and waiting for the text and images to appear I’m losing the idea of the article. That’s why I prefer scroll down.

It’s hard to say what to change … I always hate that kind of auto reject. But overall I got feeling ( default theme ) that every section is not finished … and I won’t tell You why exackly :slight_smile:

One tip I can tell from what I see … You have “main” title for section , then small icon and second title … because of this icon You create to much of blank space … but changing this is not enought of course .

Thank you for clarifying!
I can see your point when talking about content that greatly depends on other content on the same page.