How do I show my prospective client(s) a theme preview?

Hi everyone!

Couple of questions regarding using Themeforest themes on my client’s websites. Looked through the FAQ and Licensing stuff but haven’t found an answer.

I’m a web designer/developer and am interested in offering some Themeforest themes to my prospective clients. I don’t want to send my clients to the theme’s page with purchase price and details. The websites I’ll be marketing to would have specific needs, and showing them the live preview with its existing content (and typically large slider image style homepages) wouldn’t be much better, in most cases. So…

1. What are my options when it comes to showing prospective clients themes?

2. Can I purchase a theme, build it on my server and change it around to suit my needs, show this build to prospective clients, and then if one decides to go forward with the project make an additional purchase of the theme?

3. If I did the above, could I install multiple themes on my website in this fashion and use it to show my clients their options?

4. Can I use theme screenshots (original or altered) on my website to show prospective clients some options, and then purchase the theme they like?

For example, with Monster Templates I can show the template thumbnails and previews on my own website without pricing information. This still doesn’t help with the latter need, which is adjusting the layout and content some, of course.

1. This last question is semi-related. As a designer I have some designs of my own, but if I decide to use them I may like to expedite the Wordpress integration process and use an existing theme to build upon (so I don’t have to code contact forms, shortcodes, menus, blogs, etc from scratch). Can I do this, and just re-purchase the theme I used as a “base” each time I use the Wordpress package on a client’s site?

Hope this makes sense. Just trying to sort out what my options are and could use some good advice. Thanks! :slight_smile: